The David Ross Education Trust

David Ross Education Trust schools create a rich and exciting learning environment that inspires students to become their confident, academic best.

Learn More

pull-out button for trust tab

Bobby Moore Academy

We celebrate the diversity of our community through our aspirational learning culture so that each individual can fulfil their potential.




Mr. D. Botting

Head of Secondary Phase

Mr. I. Patterson

Head of Primary Phase

Ms. A. Moustafa

Assistant Principals


Mr. M. Riley

Dr. A. O’Toole

Mr J Steel

Mr J Goundry


Ms. H. Begum 

Director of Inclusion

Ms. M. Sarkar (Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead)

Academy Operations Manager

Ms. L. Jackson 


Ms A Toor - Head of Year 7
Ms. R. Westwood - Head of Year 8
Ms. S. Mawanda - Head of Year 9
Ms G Dang - Head of Year 10



Ms. S. Neal - Director of English
Ms. H. Begum - Teacher of English
Ms. O. Hanson - Teacher of English
Ms. R. Westwood - Teacher of English
Mr. C. Wild - Teacher of English
Mr. J. Dallimore - Teacher of English
Ms. H. Perry - Teacher of English
Dr. A O'Toole - Assistant Principal 


Ms. G. Dang - Deputy Head of Mathematics
Ms. M. Bisaccia - Lead Practitioner of Maths
Ms. H. Patel - Teacher of Mathematics
Mr. K. Amaning - Teacher of Mathematics
Ms. S. Kowarthanan - Teacher of Mathematics
Mr. M. Rahman - Teacher of Mathematics
Mr. H. Ahmad - Teacher of Mathematics


Mr. G. Duoblys - Director of Science
Ms. J. Burns - Lead Teacher of Biology
Mr. A. Moore - Lead Teacher of Physics
Mr. P. McSweeney - Teacher of Science
Ms. C. Gallagher - Teacher of Science
Ms. M. Rowe-Sampson - Teacher of Science


Ms. H. Cheesman - Director of Humanities
Ms. B. Goodwin - Lead Geography Teacher
Ms. B. Williams - Teacher of Humanities
Mr J Goundry - Assistant Principal 


Ms. K. Enticott - Teacher of PE  
Ms A Toor - Teacher of PE
Mr. C. Anderson - Sports Enrichment Officer
Mr M. Riley - Assistant Principal


Ms. M. Drucker - Director of MFL
Ms. S. Yacoob - Teacher of MFL
Mr. I. Patterson - Head of Secondary 


Mr. A. Kinnair - Director of Music and Creative Arts


Ms. S. Mawanda - Teacher of Drama 

Art and Design

Ms. R. Begum - Teacher of Art and Design
Mr J. Steel - Assistant Principal 


Ms. P. Millar - Family Support Worker 
Ms S. Kaur - Admissions Officer
Ms I. Blanc - Attendance Officer 


Ms. L. Jackson - Academy Operations Manager
Mrs. S. Wade MBE - PA and  Senior Administrator
Mr. S. Delaney - Librarian
Mr. L. Milton - IT Service Desk Manager
Mr. B. Ditchburn - Site Supervisor
Mr. P. Kain - Premises Officer
Ms. K. Solanki - Senior Science Technician 

Ms. C. Palazzo - Secondary Receptionist (Monday & Tuesday)
Mrs. S. Limby - Secondary Receptionist (Wednesday to Friday)
Ms. B. Codrington - Cleaning operative