Funded directly by the government, Academies possess the freedom to govern independently and are accountable to the Secretary of State for Education. To share resources and best practice, many are part of multi-academy trusts – a network of schools under one legal body.

Bobby Moore Academy is part of the David Ross Education Trust (DRET) - a national network of 34 schools. DRET is non-denominational and does not make any profit from running its schools.

The David Ross Education Trust's Articles of Association, Master Funding Agreement and Accountabilities Framework can be found on the DRET website.  There are also supplemental funding agreements for each individual school in the network, including Bobby Moore Academy.

Like every school in the Trust, Bobby Moore Academy is the legal responsibility of the Trust Board and CEO. This board focuses on financial and strategic operations and delegates responsibilities for support and challenge from each school’s local Academy Scrutiny Committee.

Our Academy Scrutiny Committee is comprised as follows:

Our governors are:

Executive Principal: Dr. Lawrence Foley

DRET Appointed Governor: Mr. Wim Bushell (Chair)

DRET Appointed Governor: Mr. Tim Cook

DRET Appointed Governor: Ms. Sanda De Silva

DRET Appointed Governor: Mr. Bob Thornton 

DRET Appointed Governor: Mr. Lorimer Tucker

DRET Appointed Governor: Mrs Joanne Hoareau

Trust Senior Link Governor: Ms. Juliet Jaggs

Clerk: Ms. Dorothea Schulz 

Governor Biographies

Click here to read our governor's biographies.


Governors Documents

Show list Show Grid